JONAS LINDBERG & THE OTHER SIDE sign with InsideOut Music; Miles From Nowhere album released in February (teaser video)

Swedish progressive rock band Jonas Lindberg & The Other Side have signed with InsideOutMusic for the release of the upcoming new album, Miles From Nowhere, which will be released on February 18th.

Conducted by multi-instrumentalist and composer Jonas Lindberg, the new album consists of seven songs that span the gamut of the progressive rock landscape – from the soaring “Summer Queen” (led by Jenny Storm) to the instrumental folk ” Astral Journey “to the closing title song; a sprawling 25-minute epic that stars none other than Roine Stolt Pale Rider (The Flower Kings, Transatlantic) on lead guitar.

Jonas Lindberg on his signing with the label: “It’s a great honor to be on this label alongside big groups like Dream Theater, Yes, Jethro Tull among others! Being a fan of the genre myself, many bands on the label are big influences and my longtime favorites. “

Miles From Nowhere will be available for pre-order from December 17th on CD, Gatefold 2LP + CD and as a digital album.

Lindberg had this to say about the new album: “Miles From Nowhere is my fourth release and my second full album with my progressive rock project Jonas Lindberg & The Other Side. It was recorded between 2019 and 2020, in part during the pandemic, and is a follow-up to my 2016 release titled Pathfinder. This album is much more “symphonic” in a way with much longer songs and it even contains some epics. The lyrics are also much more personal in a way and reflect a lot of things that have happened in my life between the two albums. While I considered Pathfinder to be a group effort at the time, on this one I play a lot of instruments myself and even sing the lead vocals on a few tracks. Partly because of logistical difficulties caused by the pandemic. It also features more guest musicians than just the composition of the members of my original project, with one of my biggest influences in the genre, Roine Stolt guest on the epic title track. “

“It’s such an honor to have one of my biggest influences in the genre on one of the tracks! I’m so glad he wants to do it. Roine’s solo follows one of Jonas Sundqvist’s strongest vocal tracks, and he managed to surpass that. Such a good guitarist, ”says Lindberg.

List of tracks:

“The man with the secret mobile”
“Little man”
“Summer queen”
“The Oceans Of Time”
“Astral travel”
“Why am I here”
“Miles from nowhere”
PT I – Opening
PT II – Don’t stray
PT III – I don’t know where you are
PT IV – Memories
PT V – Miles from nowhere

Album trailer:

Source link

Comments are closed.